Brett Weiss

PCTV and Crestian Students Earn Fall Digital Contest Awards

Comments off

Ten Pine Crest School publications students (PCTV and Crestian) won six awards in the Florida Scholastic Press Association’s Fall 2013 Digital Contests.

Crestian yearbook seniors and co-editors Alana Steinberg and Nicole Farchi-Segal won the most prestigious honor that FSPA awards: All-Florida for their sports reaction photo entry. Alana Steinberg and Alexis Chestnov (seniors) won the second highest award, Excellent, for their student life spread. It includes an article and photos from this year’s senior breakfast and parking spot painting events. The spread will be revealed this May when the 2013-14 yearbook is distributed.

PCTV broadcast interns Grant Andreas (freshman), Huey O’Neil (freshman), and Michael Cabral (freshman), teamed up with PCTV veteran Brett Weiss (junior) to win Honorable Mention in the broadcast commercial contest for the school store.

PCTV senior Allison Samowitz earned two Honorable Mention awards for her event coverage of the 50th Anniversary MLK Assembly and journalism how-to video on producing a news package.

PCTV staff reporters Ariana Altieri (freshman) and Scott Shanbom (freshman) earned Honorable Mention for their sports coverage of the Coach Sturgeon spotlight feature.

Congratulations, all!

Comments are closed.