Pine Crest School Broadcasting Students Earn FSPA Recognition

Comments off

Pine Crest School broadcasting students have received awards from the Florida Scholastic Press Association (FSPA).

Students submitted pieces to the FSPA 2017 Spring Digital Contest, where judges reviewed nearly 2,300 entries in more than 80 categories.

PCTV was awarded with the “All-Florida” distinction, which is based on the critique of live shows and is the highest rating a program can receive.

Congratulations to:

  • Best of the Best Nominee/All-Florida Short Documentary – Isabella Faife ’17, Cuba. The Story of My Father
  • Best of the Best Nominee/All-Florida Short Film – Alex Edep ’17, Justin Danzansky ’17, Ryan Felberbaum ’18, Sebastian Crist ’17, .drip
  • All-Florida Feature Package – Indian Club Banghra
  • All-Florida Broadcast Show Opening – Arielle Ghiloni ’19, Homecoming
  • Excellent Broadcast Profile – Valentina Pope ’19, Sydney Tacher ’19, Marisa Gailitis Spot Feature
  • Excellent Sports Package – Saagar Jain ’18, Isaac Masimore ’18, Coach Von Spot Feature
  • Honorable Mention News Package – Madison Mazer ’19, Taryn Herman ’20, Poetry Out Loud
  • Honorable Mention Talent Demo Reel – Mason Berger ’19

Comments are closed.